A tiny difference 

I can feel a miniscule difference in strength when I am working out my quads and I am far less restricted in my calves. I still can only just manage 2k running without my knees hurting but that is to be expected. I definitely won’t be doing the full mudder in September! 

Progress is hampered considerably by my lack of time in the gym, moving jobs has meant I only get 40 mins. This won’t be an issue once I can get onto heavier, more consistent workouts as I can reduce the reps. It’s frustrating that I am still wittering on about getting back into my rhythm a year down the line, I am one of the people I used to scoff at for constantly making excuses! There are none, I lack willpower, I am permanently frazzled from working full time and being a mum, I have just left a job I out my heart and soul into and was basically pushed out of on my return and I just need to reinvent it all, but don’t know where to start. I don’t feel strong in any way right now. 

That aside though, there is some progress, no matter how small! 

Leave a Reply

